Your Mind Is My Playground

The Fickle Heartbeat

heartgirl

Shared by Stumbling For Balance.

Your mind is my playground. I slide down your thoughts. Some steeper than others. I teeter totter on your emotions, while they go up and down. I play tag with your opinions. Not always agreeing but when I get caught I understand. I run freely through the jungle gym in your mind. And I have for awhile now. I know it you like I know the seasons. And each time I climb I get a little higher. As I gain your trust I become more familiar with the world inside your head that is you.

Your mind is like my playground. Filled with excitement and surprises I would never expect. It keeps me on edge. Like going through a haunted house. The thrill you seek when things jump out at you – the laughter and the screams. Inside your mind are the words…

View original post 595 more words

Leave a Reply

